Charlie ~ in New Jersey

Looking for a Home

My name is Charlie - well, actually it was something else not so flattering so my foster mom changed it and I like this better, don't you? I live in northern NJ right now, am getting a dental this week, am neutered, pretty well housebroken, up to date on my vaccines and HW preventative too.

I weigh in at 10 pounds, am crate trained, spunky, and good with other dogs, but no cats - I love to chase them, and birds get me really excited, so maybe you shouldn't have them either. As for kids, well if they are calm I would be too, otherwise I am not so sure. I can be a little nippy if you try to take my toys, but once I learn that you aren't going to keep them I am sure that I would stop.

As you can see by my picture I am a real cutie. My adoption fee is $275 and they think I am 5 years old. Please give me a call, I will be a really good boy - they say I am a sweetie.

Preference will be given to local or in state applicants. Charlie's new family will be expected to sign a contract agreeing to provide proper care for him, and there will be an adoption fee or donation.

If you interested in Charlie please fill out an application and mention his name. The application is on-line at If you have already filled out an application, it is not necessary to re-do it...just email Lyda at and let her know you are interested in Charlie (please include your name and state so we can find your application in our files).

silky terrier club of america rescue program
Posted 9/26/04
Click here to view our disclaimer statement.
home.. contacts.. newsletter.. adoption faq.. updates.. training.. lost & found.. screensaver.. poem..
silky 4 u?.. links.. seniors.. help.. success.. web rings.. disclaimer.. application.. shop.. special needs silkys