Amy ~ in Oklahoma

Looking for a Home

Amy I am now in OK, but came from MO and my name is Amy. I am a 6 year old little girl who has spent my entire life in a puppy mill breeding babies - all of whom they took from me, so I need a loving home and a lap to cuddle on. I am up to date on my vaccines, microchipped - will be soon - and HW negative and on preventative. And I have a bright shiny smile as well!

I am also very clean - for a mill dog - didn't piddle in my house or in the car on the way here, and readily go potty outside, so housebreaking will be a breeze. I am quiet, fairly shy, OK with other dogs, and don't even know that cats are around, so you see, I will be a wonderful companion. I seem to get along all right with children over 5 years old. I'm learning to walk on a leash and all I need is some patience while I learn to live in the "outside" world. As you can see, I am a cutie as well. My donation is $300, but you better speak up quickly as I suspect I won't be here long.

Amy's new family will be expected to sign a contract agreeing to take proper care of her. Preference will be given to applicants within the surrounding area. Please note that we do not ship our rescues.

If you are interested in Amy, please fill out an application and mention her name. The application is on-line at If you have already filled out an application, it is not necessary to re-do it...just email us at and let us know you are interested in Amy (please include your name and state so we can find your application in our files).

silky terrier club of america rescue program
Posted 6/17/07
Click here to view our disclaimer statement.
home.. contacts.. newsletter.. adoption faq.. updates.. training.. lost & found.. screensaver.. poem..
silky 4 u?.. links.. seniors.. help.. success.. web rings.. disclaimer.. application.. shop.. special needs silkys