Dude ~ in Illinois

Looking for a Home

Dude DUDE is my name and I am in IL. I am looking for a new home because my owner has a new baby and, although I am OK with the baby, she just can't find the time for me. I am 6 years old, neutered and love those tummy rubs. I am shy with children so it might be best if there aren't any in my new home. I - just like any real man - really like women best - but if there is a guy in the house and he is willing to work with me maybe I could get over my barking at them. You know it is my job to do that, right??

I love long walks and playing fetch with a ball or a stick. I love my people, and I like to show how much I love them by jumping up and down when they say hello to me and running around with joy in circles.

I weigh in at 13 pounds and am presently on U/D for food due to a problem with my urine - but that is no longer a concern with this food. I am up to date on my vaccines and totally housebroken. I love to snuggle and am looking forward to hearing from you. There is a $150 donation required for me - cheap at twice the price, right???

If you are interested, please contact joannavodopivec@yahoo.com. Dude lives in Illinois. Preference will be given to applicants living within surrounding area.

Since this is a courtesy listing, if you are interested in Dude, please note that you will be dealing directly with his current owners and not with STCA Rescue. We have neither seen nor evaluated this dog and will not be involved with any arrangements made regarding his adoption.

Posted 2/13/10
Click here to view our disclaimer statement.
home.. contacts.. newsletter.. adoption faq.. updates.. training.. lost & found.. screensaver.. poem..
silky 4 u?.. links.. seniors.. help.. success.. web rings.. disclaimer.. application.. shop.. special needs silkys