Desi ~ in California

Looking for a Home

Hi! I'm DESI - I'm a happy young fella of about 1 1/2 years old. I was found in the high desert of Southern CA and I had a microchip but it wasn't registered. No one was looking for me so here I am. I love everyone and have made friends here at my foster home. I learned how to sleep in a crate and use the doggie door but I still need training with my house manners. I'm a real wiggle butt and absolutely enjoy sitting on my foster dad's lap. Desi
Desi I only bark in the morning when I want to get out of my crate and greet everyone and I get really excited to start my day. I'm trying to learn to sit on command but it's really hard to do when my rear end and tail are wagging.

My foster mom says that I don't have a mean bone in my body and I'd do well in a family who has a 4-legged playmate for me. She thinks I might enjoy having a child, of at least 10 years old, as a friend, too. My adoption fee is $400.

Desi's new family will be expected to sign a contract agreeing to provide proper care for him. Preference will be given to applicants within the surrounding area. Please note that we do not ship our rescues.

If you are interested in Desi, please fill out an application and mention his name. The application is on-line at If you have already filled out an application, it is not necessary to re-do it...just email us at and let us know you are interested in Desi (please include your name and state so we can find your application in our files). Also, please send an email to Desi's foster mom, Marge, at

silky terrier club of america rescue program
Posted 1/30/07
Click here to view our disclaimer statement.
home.. contacts.. newsletter.. adoption faq.. updates.. training.. lost & found.. screensaver.. poem..
silky 4 u?.. links.. seniors.. help.. success.. web rings.. disclaimer.. application.. shop.. special needs silkys